A WORLD OF KNOWLEDGE.
Be sure to use all the databases available to you. Each one is special and will provide an immense amount of information to use however you wish. Most of the databases are free; however there are a few that you will need a Mooresville library card to use. From Britannic online to children’s e-books you are always able to find something that helps. Any of our staff members will happily show you how things work, be sure to ask someone for instructions.
-
AtoZdatabases learn more
AtoZdatabases: the premier Job Search, Business Reference, & Mailing List Database, which includes 2.3 million job listings, 30 million business profiles, 1.1 million healthcare professionals. Ideal for sales leads, mailing lists & more!
Visit Link »
-
Ancestry Library Edition (ALE) learn more
You MUST be physically at the library campus (connected to our computer network or wireless) to access this database.
Visit Link »
-
Britannica - Image Quest learn more
Provides access to more than two million images from 40 of the best collections in the world. All images are right's cleared for non-commercial, educational use.
Visit Link »
-
Britannica - Public Library Edition learn more
Choose Britannica Kids or Britannica Reference Center created for high school students through adults. A huge resource for all knowledge resources.
Visit Link »
-
Cypress Resume learn more
Cypress Resume offers many online forms you may use to create a resume or cover letter. Search for the resume or cover letter that fits the job you're applying for, then edit it to fit your needs.
Visit Link »
-
eSebco learn more
Instant access to quality books for children. Use the following login: School login: mooresville -- Password: BOOKS -- Student ID number: 123
Visit Link »
-
Famous Hoosiers learn more
-
Heritage Quest learn more
Heritage Quest allows you to search for census data, books on family and local histories and more!
Visit Link »
-
Inspire - Indiana's Virtual Library learn more
INSPIRE offers magazines, encyclopedias, and other resources to all Indiana residents. Research current events, science, business, health, notable people, hobbies, and much more.
Visit Link »
-
Khan Academy learn more
The Khan Academy is a not-for-profit 501(c)(3) with the mission of providing a world-class education to anyone, anywhere. Browse 1800+ videos by topic: math, science, humanities, test prep and talks & interviews.
Visit Link »
-
Legacy Links learn more
Legacy Links is a database of 19,000+ local obituaries, made available through 2001-2002 Indiana Heritage Research Grant. Legacy Links is available via this site by clicking on the above hyperlink or visit the Indiana Room.
Visit Link »
-
Mergent InvestorEdge learn more
Mergent InvestorEdge provides a powerful business research tool, access to the documents and financial information you need for each individual company – incorporating the latest research technology for comprehensive investment research.
Visit Link »
-
Miles Multimedia's User Guides learn more
Categories include periodical databases, news media, ready reference, encyclopedias, medical information, government resources, college and career guidance and special resources.
Visit Link »
-
Mitchell's OnDemand5 Vehicle Repair learn more
ONSITE USE ONLY (in our library computer lab or PC next to adult information desk). Mitchell’s OnDemand5 is a computerized system for the retrieval of vehicle repair, service, estimating, and maintenance information. Click link to watch how-to-use video
Visit Link »
-
Reading Literacy Videos learn more
This online video, "Helping Your Child Learn to Read," is part of the Library User Guides "Reading Literacy Videos" Series.
Visit Link »
-
Salem Health (i.e., Salem Press) learn more
The Salem Health brings online access to Salem Press award-winning health reference works. To access, click on Remote Access Login. The password is: mooresville
Visit Link »
-
TumbleBookCloud learn more
TumbleBookCloud is our middle school AND high school collection which contains over 600 titles! This collection contains a vast array of YA/Teen novels, classics, poetry, short stories, YA/Teen audiobooks, graphic novels, and educational videos.
Visit Link »
-
TumbleBookCloud Junior learn more
TumbleBookCloud Junior (grades 3-8) contains early reader chapter books, children's classics, graphic novels, children's audio books and new National Geographic videos - many of which are paired with our e-books. Over 600 titles available.
Visit Link »
-
TumbleBookLibrary learn more
TumbleBookLibrary is an online collection of TumbleBooks, animated, talking picture books which teach kids the joy of reading in a format they'll love. Username: Mooresville -- Password: libra
Visit Link »