

Board of Trustee Meeting Bonita Marley Community Room Minutes from May 1, 2023 Meeting

Members in attendance: Lynn Adams, Jane Amos, Debbie Schneider, Don Stultz, Ryan Goodwin,

Doug McCoy.

Not in attendance: Ashley Duke

Also attending: Representing the staff was Diane Huerkamp - Executive Director, Sandra Osborn - Deputy Director, and Whitney Gabriel - Director of Youth Services, and Sherri Wilkerson-Bookkeeper.

Guests: None

Lynn Adams called the regular May Board meeting to order, at 4:15 PM.

Public Inquiry/Comments:

• None

Secretary's Report:

Minutes of April 3, 2023 meeting were presented for approval. <u>A motion</u> to approve the minutes, as written, was made by Ryan Goodwin and Doug McCoy seconded the motion. The motion carried unanimously.

•

Financial Committee:

1. Diane Huerkamp presented the claims for the month of April in the amount of \$15,659.58, and payroll in the amount of \$28,958.28. Debbie Schneider made <u>a motion</u> to approve all April 2023 claims and payrolls as submitted. Jane Amos seconded the motion. The motion carried unanimously.

Policy Committee:

- Two policies were presented to the board for final approval:
- A <u>motion</u> to adopt the Trespass Notice and Procedures was made by Debbie Schneider and seconded by Don Stultz. A <u>motion</u> to adopt the Library Behavior Policy (which supports the Trespass Notice and Procedure Policy) was made by Jane Amos, and was seconded by Ryan Goodwin.

Building Committee:

• See Librarian's Report.

Technology Committee:

• See Librarian's Report

Evaluation Committee,

No report

Old Business:

_



New Business:

• Diane Huerkamp, Sandra Osborn, and Whitney Woody summarized a number of items in the Librarians' Report.

Adjournment:

- Lynn Adams requested <u>a motion</u> to adjourn the meeting. Ryan Goodwin moved to adjourn the meeting, seconded by Doug McCoy and the meeting was adjourned at 5:25 pm.
- The next scheduled meeting is on Monday, June 5, 2023 at 4 PM in the Bonita Marley CR.

Respectfully submitted by Sherri Wilkerson, Bookkeeper on June 5, 2023.	
Debbie Schneider, Secretary	Lynn Adams, President