Mooresville Public Library

You’re very welcome!

 

MON - THURS: 9AM - 8PM, FRI: 9AM - 5PM, SAT: 9AM - 4PM, SUN: Closed | PH: 317-831-7323

A WORLD OF KNOWLEDGE AT YOUR FINGERTIPS

We offer many library apps (online research databases) to assist your information quest.  These are free to our patrons to use.  Some apps require your Evergreen Indiana library card number (issued from MPL) to log-in.  A few apps (e.g., Ancestry Library Edition) must be used onsite on the library campus, either in our computer labs or our wireless network.  Our reference librarians will happily show you how to use these apps.

Click the hyperlinks (below) to access our library apps.

READALIKES

BookBrowse

BookBrowse has a website devoted to “readalikes,” i.e., if you like a certain author or book, you might like these others.  The website is searchable by book title or author.

BUSINESS & LEGAL APPS

AtoZ Databases

AtoZdatabases: the premier Job Search, Business Reference, & Mailing List Database, which includes 2.3 million job listings, 30 million business profiles, 1.1 million healthcare professionals. Ideal for sales leads, mailing lists & more!

AtoZDatabases (en Español)

AtoZdatabases es la referencia principal y base de datos de marketing comercializado a instituciones de oficinas de bibliotecas, oficinas académicas y oficinas gubernamentales en los Estados Unidos. Esta solucion simple, facil de usar bases web ofrece detalles sobre las empresas y los hogares dentro de los EE.UU.

American FactFinder

American FactFinder provides access to data about the United States, Puerto Rico and the Island Areas.  The data in American FactFinder come from several censuses and surveys.  For more information see Using FactFinder and What We Provide.

Cyprus Resume

Cypress Resume offers many online forms you may use to create a resume or cover letter. Search for the resume or cover letter that fits the job you’re applying for, then edit it to fit your needs.

Gale Indiana Legal Forms

Need legal forms specific to Indiana? Gale Indiana Legal Forms can help.  When you click the link (above), if the screen says “login error,” simply refresh your web browser, and the login screen should then load.  Log-in using your MPL-issued library card number. If prompted, the password is mooresville.  If you have a library card issued from Morgan County Public Library, log-into Gale Indiana Legal Forms here.

 

EDUCATION APPS

ABCmouse

ABCmouse.com® Early Learning Academy is the leading and most comprehensive digital learning resource for children ages 2–8. With more than 9,000 Learning Activities and 850 lessons, the standards-based ABCmouse curriculum is available on computers, tablets, and smartphones and is used by millions of children at home, in more than 70,000 U.S. classrooms, and in nearly half of all U.S. public libraries.

Britannica Library and Britannica ImageQuest

Britannica Library has search engines designed for children, young adults, and reference.  Britannica ImageQuest has loads of free downloadable pictures to use in reports or projects.  An extensive array of knowledge in an easy-to-search format.

Gale Virtual Reference Library

When you click the link (above), if the screen says “login error,” simply refresh your web browser, and the login screen should then load.  Log-in using your library card number. If prompted, the password is mooresville. Gale Virtual Reference Library provides a wide range of online resources, including health and medical information, in an easy-to-search database.

Indiana BMV Practice Driving Tests & Manuals

FREE practice driver’s license/permit tests and manuals are available for the Indiana Bureau of Motor Vehicles (IN-BMV).

INSPIRE

INSPIRE offers magazines, encyclopedias, and other resources to all Indiana residents. Research current events, science, business, health, notable people, hobbies, and much more.

Rosetta Stone

Courtesy of the Indiana State Library INSPIRE databases, we now have access to Rosetta Stone, the language learning software.

TumbleBookCloud

TumbleBookCloud is our middle school AND high school collection which contains over 600 titles! This collection contains a vast array of YA/Teen novels, classics, poetry, short stories, YA/Teen audiobooks, graphic novels, and educational videos.

TumbleBookCloud Junior

TumbleBookCloud Junior (grades 3-8) contains early reader chapter books, children’s classics, graphic novels, children’s audio books and new National Geographic videos – many of which are paired with our e-books. Over 600 titles available.

TumbleBookLibrary

TumbleBookLibrary is an online collection of TumbleBooks, animated, talking picture books which teach kids the joy of reading in a format they’ll love. Username: Mooresville  —  Password: libra

 

MAGAZINES & NEWSPAPERS (DIGITAL)

Hoosier State Chronicles

Indiana’s digital historic newspaper program, Hoosier State Chronicles, has many hard-to-find old newspapers from the 19th and 20th centuries available online.

RBdigital Magazines

Read digital magazines FREE on your mobile devices.

 

GENEALOGY/FAMILY HISTORY

Ancestry Library Edition

You MUST be physically at the library campus (connected to our computer network or wireless) to access this database.

HeritageQuest Online

Heritage Quest allows you to search for census data, books on family and local histories and more!

Legacy Links Obituary Finder

Legacy Links is a database of 19,000+ local obituaries, made available through 2001-2002 Indiana Heritage Research Grant. Legacy Links is available via this site by clicking on the above hyperlink.